Don’t sleep

One of the most frustrating things I have at the moment is lack of sleep. It is almost 6:00am and here I am lying in bed tapping away at my phone.

It never used to be like this. I used to sleep well. But I find myself unenthused in the idea of television or reading a book. Instead I sit here with my mind turning over and over fretting about my various worries.

One of my great determinations in life has been to succeed. I know longer feel I am able to do that in law. With the over population of lawyers in the UK and the advent of Tesco Law it is going to get harder and harder to progress.

I would desperately love to do something else. A business perhaps or something creative where I can generate an above average income and lead a comfortable life, but once I start thinking it like my mind goes blank. But at the same time I feel like I am putting pressure on myself to come up with something so that I can get started.

I wish I could be one of these people you see on Dragon’s Den who have great ideas and start businesses….but I feel empty of ideas.

This entry was posted in Career, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

